Litchi flavour soft drink

How to improve my product self life… Please help

I’m actually studying food processing and Engineering third year . I’m not that aware of it . But I think in my opinion to improve the shelf life of litchi drink you can store it in tightly packed bottle with an optimum temparature of about 5 degree Celsius .

As temperature is one important factor to improve the shelflife especially for fruit beverages.

3 Likes

Thank you so much.

1 Like

You are not providing much information.
What label declarations are you interested it? What is the current pH?
What is the current shelf life and what is your indicator of end of shelf life?

There are many ways to chemically increase your shelf life or mechanically through HPP or filtration.

2 Likes

If Ph <4.5,you can use Sodium Benzoate and Potassium Sorbate if below or above that Ph level. Ph 4 would be better even if buffered. In soft drink and I presume carbonate, dosage of above 2 preservatives 0.016%,should suffice. Together at this level, product should be well preserved in combination with Lactic or Citric acid. Please check your country food laws.

2 Likes

My ph level is 7 and if i use Sodium Benzoate and potassium sorbate than how much quantity is used to make 100 litre drink preservative for my drink.

In my drink i use RO water and maintaining its TDS between 40-50 but can u please tell me in what time i can use potassium sorbate or any preservative during making my drink it could be used before or after heat or during heat can please elaborate the whole process which explains in what time i can use preservative.

Hello Sir, nice to talk to you… Myself Saurabh let me introduce you with my drink which is litchi flavoured drink my question is my water ph is 7 and i am using potassium sorbate (ratio 400L / 200gm…as my preservative…i am using citric acid (ratio 400L / 1kg) and after that whole drink ph is less than 3.5 so can you please tell me how can i increase my drink shelf life.