New product development

Hi guys . I studied food science and technology and cant get a job,may you please help with ideas of a product development i can produce thus creating my own job .
Please HELP

2 Likes

What are some raw materials that is available in plenty at your place? Just to start with

3 Likes

You have to check your environment and check for the product they needed most, afterwards check on the availability of the raw materials for the product

4 Likes

Due to an unstable country most raw materials are being exported from other counties but what am really sure can get are fruits

1 Like

Apply ‘Design Thinking’ for this project, and the end result with be great

2 Likes

What’s design thinki

Its a method of working with projects in multidimensional point of view.
Can be applied to any kind of projects.

2 Likes

Design thinking is a human centered approach to innovation and problem.solving using specific tools which often are people focused that can bring success in a particular business…Too much emotion involved here…
Technically I prefer the old fashioned impersonal. , probabilistic and statistical methods of design of experiments ( DOE) ,mathematical modeling and statistical process control, etc in solving technical problems

3 Likes

If you can get fruits as raw materials, two ideas came up to me:
1- ready to drink natural juice: I recommend to extract the juice by cold press technology and then fill bottles with hot fill process.
2- healthy snacks: simply dehydrated fruits
Hope it helps!

4 Likes

Where are you from?
We may help each other in this work and work together

2 Likes

Hi Vic,

Both popular products.

Praise is from Zimbabwe, fruits are a plenty 12 months a year, good citrus Mazoe oranges for juicing and good Mango for drying. Tropical fruits are plenty too for a sheeted minced rolled sugared thin log style. These can be purchased from street vendors not been able to sell a bruised fruit for the day. Thank you for assisting.

2 Likes