Vegan Gummies

Hello everyone!

I am trying to formulate a vegan gummy based on agar agar and I am having issues with the texture. If you have recommended papers or insights you want to share with me I would really appreciate it !!

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Any reason for the choice of agar agar (even if moving away from gelatin for halal certification or for vegan consumers).

No reason for choosing specifically agar agar, I can consider another vegan source.

According with your requirement I think that a good option for use could be Pectins because have relation with vegetal origins of this product
Also , other options it is the use of modified starches

1 Like